National and Regional Leadership Within MRAC

Beverly Evans Smith
National President & CEO

Beverly Evans Smith was initiated into Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. through the Epsilon Omicron Chapter at Bowling Green State University on October 21, 1967. She has held several leadership positions in the Sorority, including serving as the Executive Director. Currently, Soror Smith is Georgia’s Assistant Commissioner (State Director) for Adult Education and GED Testing, a division of the Technical College System of Georgia. She is also a principal and co-owner of The HR Group, Inc. a management consulting firm. Soror Smith has 30 years of experience in the areas of strategic planning; organizational effectiveness and restructure; human resources; financial management; nonprofit organization leadership; and university administration. Marietta-Roswell Alumnae is her home chapter.

Sandra K. Horton
Immediate Past Southern Regional Director

Gwendolyn Mason
Co-Chair, National Arts and
Letters Commission

Lessie Lyttle, Member, National Constitution and Bylaws Committee

Dr. Markesha Henderson
Chair, Physical and Mental Health Subcommittee  National Program Planning and Development Committee

Dr Cheryl Catchings Yates
Chair, National Delta Emergency Response Team of Program Planning and Development Committee

Dr. Claudia D. Nelson
Member, National Program Planning and Development Committee

Kim Powell
Chair, Regional Arts & Letters Committee

Wanda Gross
Member, National Arts & Letters Commission