The 2022 – 2023 Marietta-Roswell Alumnae Chapter Scholarship Program application period is now open! We look forward to reviewing your submissions.

Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. is an international public service sorority comprised of more than 200,000 African-American women.

Encouraging young African-American women to achieve excellence through higher education is a primary focus of the Marietta-Roswell Alumnae Chapter. At the heart of this effort is the scholarship program. Scholarships are awarded to young African-American women who exemplify academic excellence, strong leadership, and community involvement.

Applicants must be African-American female graduating seniors who live or attend school in Cobb, Cherokee or North Fulton County. Applicants must attend an accredited college, university, or post-secondary institution in pursuit of a degree within one year of high school graduation. Applicants must have at least a 3.0 Cumulative Grade Point Average on a 4.0 scale in order to qualify for a scholarship award.


2022 Legacy Award Application

The 2022 application period has closed. Stay tuned for 2023 dates!
All current financial members of the Marietta-Roswell Alumnae Chapter (MRAC) with children graduating from high school in Spring 2022 are encouraged to complete a Legacy Award Application form by March 5, 2022.


Congratulations to our 2022 Scholarship Recipients

Congratulations to our  2022 Scholarship Recipients! MRAC is proud to announce that our Scholarship Committee led the charge to identify and award eleven (11) deserving high school seniors a total of $57,000.00 in pledged Scholarsh p Funds. The Committee also recognized our mentored-program graduates and our legacy graduates with monetary awards and certificates.


The Scholarship Committee is led by Sorors Jennifer Ajose and Dr. Lesia Griffin.


If you have any questions or need more information, please email


#MRAC #Scholarship #Service #Sisterhood